Questions, Questions. Let’s Answer Some!

Posted: May 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

It has been brought to my attention that there are some people who seem to be questioning my motive, questioning my approach to reincarnation, questioning my belief and questioning the purpose of the blog. Well, it may appear that I am trying to educate others like some holier-than-thou b@!#$ when I haven’t the experience nor the vast knowledge to do so. In reality, I am only educating myself and taking you, the readers, along for the journey. I’m not on a quest to discover some big secret truth. I’m trying to understand a philosophical concept that has only recently caught my rapt attention. I do not need others to tell me what my real aim is or should be because only I know what I am attempting to do (which is LEARN). I know you mean well but thanks, I’m aware of what I am doing.

With that out of the way, I can continue jotting down my thoughts and NOT trying to act like a pretentious little hoebag.

In earlier comments by other readers, as well as myself, we discussed what it might mean to feel heavy attraction towards a certain geographical location (for no apparent reason) or severely repulsed by people ya just met! The latter may have happened to many of you when your friend has just introduced you to someone they are fond of and yet you can’t stand the freakin’ the sight of them from the very start. There are two possible scenarios that might explain this phenomenon. One, they look like this:

"My father is also my brother."

Two, it could be for this reason:

“A person has a certain aura of energy. Some people are able to sense other people’s energy. Negative energy tends to be repulsive and positive energy tends to be attractive. And just for the record: cats and dogs possess this ability!
You get along with a person if you are tuned to his/her frequency. Some people think alike or get along pretty easily because they have the same frequency (energy) of thoughts.” – Amin Abou-Ibrahim (helpful as always =])
But for those who are a bit skeptical, like a frequent reader named Brandon (Brandoooo), you might simply suggest that it could be an ability acquired over time and through lots of experience telling people apart; the good from the not-so-good. Brandon, since you like guitars so much, Mr. Amin just gave me a possible answer to your question. He says that we are initially like out-of-tune guitars. Over time, we do as you suggested: we learn to tune ourselves to the right frequency (energy wise) and that might make you feel as though your opinions of others are changing when in fact, they are just being enhanced. You are more fortunate than those who have failed to hone their abilities in a proper way. That’s why some people just seem naive and out-of-tune while others seem super-intuitive. =P

As for highly attractive geographical locations and mythology, maybe you were a viking in one of your past lives. =P Since I am addicted to London, England and everything to do with the Victorian Era, I’m assuming I was some closeted Victorian gentleman who looked like Mr. Darcy:

*Dreamy sigh*

Hope that clarified things for you, Brando. =]

– The Sandman

Comments
  1. Brandon says:

    Well yes, I thought of that as one possibility, and it does help explain certain things that happen in our everyday lives. I especially like the cat reference. I always used to wonder why it was so easy for me to get a cat to come to me, yet so hard for others, and I laughed to myself as I thought “well cats just like me”.
    For the geographical attractions, that’s exactly what I thought Sando! 😀 I was just sharing the info with you because I found it interesting that i was attracted to all of these things, and in the end, I found out that they are all related!

    The last thing I have to say slightly drifts off the main topic of discussion, but this talk of reincarnation sparked up some other thoughts and questions I’d like to discuss.

    Q: Is every-ones soul equally capable of doing good things?
    If so, how are we judged?…if we even are judged.

    • thesandman16 says:

      Brando, since there are many different perspectives when it comes to reincarnation, I’m not very certain everyone agrees on one thing but I will give you an answer that may possibly be a general consensus among said perspectives.

      “Throughout life, we make many decisions with our free will. Each decision changes the available options in the future and together carves out our life. So even with similar birth settings and dispositions, people live different lives. Some souls choose to explore the options they missed in previous incarnation.”
      (source: http://reallifespirituality.com/how-reincarnation-works/)
      Some people have this confusing theory that karma depends on our perception of what is “good” and what is “bad” but I’m not too sure about that. It makes the most sense to say that (if our souls are indeed given free will by “God”) we will be judged based on the decisions we make. Like I said, I’m not too sure about this because an argument against this would be a little concept called Hard Determinism, which states that every occurrence in life is triggered by a smaller occurrence. The best way to explain this would be to show you this particular scene from The Curious Case of Benjamin Button: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mTDs0lvFuMc

      So really, it’s a battle between Liberalism and Determinism. We can never really know which one is right and which one is wrong. But as always, I will leave it up to you to decide which one works best for you.

      I hope that was helpful! Glad you like the humor! =]

      – Sandy

  2. Brandon says:

    BTW love the humor sandy, it makes it all even more fun:)

Leave a Reply

